2015-2016 Masterworks Concerts

Saturday, Sep 26, 2015 7:30pm Buy Tickets
Sunday, Sep 27, 2015 2:30pm Buy Tickets
Program

COPLAND Hoe-Down from Rodeo 
RODGERS Suite from State Fair 
Peter HAMLIN Symphony On A Stick   World Premiere 
BERLIOZ Le Corsaire Overture
TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1

Joseph Giuntaconducting
Natasha Paremskipiano

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines)

Saturday, Oct 17, 2015 7:30pm Buy Tickets
Sunday, Oct 18, 2015 2:30pm Buy Tickets
Program

BEETHOVEN   Symphony No. 6 “Pastoral”
GLAZUNOV   Violin Concerto
RIMSKY- KORSAKOV   Capriccio Espagnol

Joseph Giuntaconducting
Elena Uriosteviolin

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines)

Saturday, Nov 14, 2015 7:30pm Buy Tickets
Sunday, Nov 15, 2015 2:30pm Buy Tickets
Program

PROKOFIEV   Symphony No. 5
Beyond the Score – In Collaboration with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

 

Joseph Giuntaconducting
Gerard McBurney, Creative Director
Martha Gilmer, Executive Producer

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines)

Saturday, Jan 30, 2016 7:30pm Buy Tickets
Sunday, Jan 31, 2016 2:30pm Buy Tickets
Program

RIMSKY-KORSAKOV   Suite from The Snow Maiden 
SHOSTAKOVICH   Cello Concerto No. 1
BRAHMS   Symphony No. 4

Gerard Schwarzconducting
Julian Schwarzcello 

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines)

Saturday, Feb 27, 2016 7:30pm Buy Tickets
Sunday, Feb 28, 2016 2:30pm Buy Tickets
Program

BERLIOZ   Introduction & Love Scene from Romeo & Juliet 
POULENC   Concerto for Organ, Timpani & Strings
SAINT-SAËNS   Symphony No. 3 “Organ”

Joseph Giuntaconducting
Jeffrey Brillhartorgan

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines)

Saturday, Apr 9, 2016 7:30pm Buy Tickets
Sunday, Apr 10, 2016 2:30pm Buy Tickets
Program

R. STRAUSS   Don Juan
BEETHOVEN   Piano Concerto No. 3
SMETANA   Music from Má Vlast (My Fatherland)
The High Castle; The Moldau; Sarka; From Bohemia’s Forests and Meadows

Joseph Giuntaconducting
Charlie Albrightpiano

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines)

Saturday, May 21, 2016 7:30pm Buy Tickets
Sunday, May 22, 2016 2:30pm Buy Tickets
Program

TCHAIKOVSKY   Capriccio Italien
TCHAIKOVSKY   Violin Concerto
TCHAIKOVSKY   Symphony No. 5

Joseph Giuntaconducting
Simone Porterviolin

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines)