2019-2020 Masterworks Concerts

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019 7:30pm
Sunday, Sep 22, 2019 2:30pm
Program

TCHAIKOVSKY  Romeo & Juliet (Overture Fantasy)

TCHAIKOVSKY  Serenade for Strings

TCHAIKOVSKY  Violin Concerto

TCHAIKOVSKY  Polonaise & Waltz from Eugene Onegin

Joseph Giuntaconducting

Gil Shahamviolin

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines, IA)

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019 7:30pm
Sunday, Oct 13, 2019 2:30pm
Program

SIBELIUS  Symphony No. 7

Steve HEITZEG  Suite from Symphony in Sculpture I & II

RIMSKY-KORSAKOV  Scheherazade

Joseph Giuntaconducting

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines, IA)

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019 7:30pm
Sunday, Nov 10, 2019 2:30pm
Program

Michael TORKE  Javelin

GRIEG  Piano Concerto

DVORAK  Symphony No. 8

Joseph Giuntaconducting

Jon Kimura Parkerpiano

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines, IA)

Saturday, Feb 8, 2020 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb 9, 2020 2:30pm
Program

Christopher THEOFANIDIS  Rainbow Body

MENDELSSOHN  Violin Concerto in E Minor

BRAHMS  Symphony No. 2

Peter Oundjianconducting

Grace Parkviolin

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines, IA)

Saturday, Mar 14, 2020 7:30pm
Sunday, Mar 15, 2020 2:30pm
Program

BEETHOVEN  Symphony No. 8

WAGNER  Siegfried Idyll

ORFF  Carmina Burana

Joseph Giuntaconducting

Des Moines Vocal Arts Ensemble Timothy McMillin, director

Des Moines Choral Society James Rodde, director

Heartland Youth Choir Sandy Miller, director

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines, IA)

Saturday, Apr 18, 2020 7:30pm
Sunday, Apr 19, 2020 2:30pm
Program

ELGAR  Polonia

ELGAR  Cello Concerto in E Minor

DEBUSSY/Arr. CAILLIET  Clair de lune

OFFENBACH/Arr. ROSENTHAL  Music from Gaite Parisienne

Joseph Giuntaconducting

Camille Thomascello

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines, IA)

Saturday, May 9, 2020 7:30pm
Sunday, May 10, 2020 2:30pm
Program

GLINKA  Overture to Russlan & Ludmilla

TCHAIKOVSKY  Piano Concerto No. 1

KHACHATURIAN  Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia from Spartacus

STRAVINSKY  The Firebird Suite

Joseph Giuntaconducting

Alessio Baxpiano

Location

Des Moines Civic Center (221 Walnut Street, Des Moines, IA)