The Iowa All State Musical Festival is a statewide tradition that celebrates the great music made throughout the state all year long. On October 26, 2019, thousands of student musicians grades 9 through 12 auditioned for the Iowa All-State Choir, Band and Orchestra. Students prepare for these auditions for months and those with successful auditions then spend a weekend on the Iowa State University campus collaborating and rehearsing for the final concert on the evening of November 23rd. 

Congratulations to the following Academy students who were selected to participate in the 2019 Iowa All-State Music Festival Orchestra or Band: 

Iabella Avilez, John Cahalan, Sadie Carlson, Gwyneth Chilcoat, Logan Dearduff, Annamaria Dimon, Zoe Dorr, Campbell Helton, Dorothy Junginger, Hugo Kaut, Henry Leaders, Mari Mineck, Philip Na, Emily Nguyen, Lin Nikkel, Eric Paskach, Emily Paul, Madeline Scheve, Elyse Shaw, Jamison Smith, Martins Steinblums, Nathaniel Suddarth, Ethan Suddarth, Andrew Voggesser and Arianna Williams-Suarez.

We're so proud of the hard work and practice you've put in this school year!