• Ticket Price
    Students Half Price
  • Duration
    2hrs 10min
    One intermission
Season Debut: The Emperor

Season Debut: The Emperor

Classical tradition meets innovative spirit in the Symphony’s Season Debut! Kevin Day’s Lightspeed kicks off the concert with kaleidoscopic textures and futuristic soundscapes. The renowned Olga Kern brings the bold spirit of Beethoven’s Emperor Piano Concerto to life. Bruckner’s majestic Symphony No. 7 is a concert finale like no other.

The Harriet S. and J. Locke Macomber Concert.


  • Kevin DAY Lightspeed
  • BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto “Emperor”
  • BRUCKNER (200th Birthday) Symphony No. 7


  • Joseph Giunta Conductor Bio