• Ticket Price
    Students Half Price
  • Duration
    2hrs 10min
    One intermission
Season Finale: Pines of Rome

Season Finale: Pines of Rome

Be transported to the Eternal City at the Symphony’s Season Finale! Mendelssohn-Hensel’s effervescent Overture in C Major opens the concert, followed by Mendelssohn’s exuberant Italian Symphony, evoking the bustling streets of Italy. George Li dazzles with Sant-Saens’ Second Piano Concerto. Respighi’s evocative Pines of Rome closes the concert with blazing brass raising the roof of the Civic Center.


  • MENDELSSOHN-HENSEL Overture in C Major
  • MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 4 “Italian”
  • SAINT-SAENS Piano Concerto No. 2
  • RESPIGHI Pines of Rome


  • Joseph Giunta Conductor Bio