• Ticket Price
    Students Half Price
  • Duration
    2hrs 10min
    One intermission
St. Clair Conducts Tchaikovsky

St. Clair Conducts Tchaikovsky

Carl St. Clair leads the Orchestra in a breathtaking program featuring Tchaikovsky, Bruch, and more.

Renowned conductor and Music Director of the Pacific Symphony Carl St. Clair leads the Orchestra in a program which begins with multiple Emmy award-winning composer John Wineglass’s Alone Together, a piece that addresses social issues and systemic racial disparities. Aubree Oliverson, praised for her evocative lyricism, plays Bruch’s beloved First Violin Concerto. The concert concludes with Tchaikovsky’s profoundly stirring and ethereal “Pathétique” Symphony, known for its haunting conclusion that fades to black. 

Event Sponsors

Guest Conductor Sponsors

  • Nixon Lauridsen & Virginia Croskery Lauridsen


  • John WINEGLASS Alone Together
  • BRUCH Violin Concerto No. 1 Listen
  • TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6, “Pathétique” Listen


  • Carl St. Clair Conductor Bio
  • Aubree Oliverson Violin Bio

Learn More

Concert Prelude Talks begin 45 minutes prior to each Masterworks concert in the Prairie Meadows (East) Lobby.


Single tickets for this concert will go on sale Monday, August 1, 2022. 

Single tickets are $15-$70 and are available through Des Moines Performing Arts. Please note single ticket prices are subject to a $5 increase on the day of the concert, excluding student rush tickets.

Student tickets are $7.50-$35 and are available through the Civic Center Ticket Office. Student rush tickets, subject to availability, are $5 for junior high and high school students and $10 for all other students the day of the concert through the Civic Center Ticket Office. One ticket sold per valid Student ID.

Reserve your seats now - subscribe to our Masterworks Series and get your tickets before they go on sale to the general public.